Each year, faculty members and instructors at the MIT School of Science receive prizes for excellence in teaching. We are accepting nominations for the 2023-2024 school year.

NameDepartmentCategoryYear Won
Roger LevyBrain and Cognitive SciencesUndergraduate Teaching Prize2022-2023
Pulin LiBiologyUndergraduate Teaching Prize2022-2023
David McGee Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary SciencesUndergraduate Teaching Prize2022-2023
Award not distributed due to Covid-19 pandemic. Please see our 2020 Covid-19 heroes awards.
Mehrdad Jazayeri Brain and Cognitive SciencesGraduate Teaching Prize2018-2019
Hazel SiveBiologyUndergraduate Teaching Prize2018-2019
William MinicozziMathematicsUndergraduate Teaching Prize2017-2018
Ankur MoitraMathematicsGraduate Teaching Prize2017-2018
Paul O’Gorman Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary SciencesGraduate Teaching Prize2017-2018
Kerstin PerezPhysicsUndergraduate Teaching Prize2017-2018
Jeremiah JohnsonChemistryUndergraduate Teaching Prize2016-2017
Tracy SlatyerPhysicsGraduate Teaching Prize2016-2017