The MIT School of Science has announced the winners of the 2024 Infinite Mile Award. The recipients are nominated by their peers for going above and beyond in their roles to make MIT a better place.

The following are the 2024 School of Science Infinite Mile Award honorees:

  • Anna Maria Convertino, senior administrative assistant in the Department of Physics, was nominated by Shannon Larkin and Matt Cubstead, who wrote, “It is employees like her that make MIT an incredible place to be, and we are all fortunate to have someone like Anna as our colleague.”
  • André Lee Dixon, program coordinator in the Department of Mathematics, was nominated by John Urschel, who wrote, “I have been consistently struck by the level of initiative and passion André brings to work.”
  • Hallie Dowling-Huppert, diversity, equity, and inclusion officer in the Department of Biology, was nominated by Helene Kelsey, who wrote, “Not only is she a joy to work with and talk to, her personal and professional impact has been meaningful beyond the practical improvements, making people feel safer and happier at work or school at MIT.”
  • Thea Paneth, administrative assistant in the MIT Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research, was nominated by Zoë de Beurs, Lina Necib, Jack Defandorf, Shannon McGinnes, Andrew Vanderburg, Sydney Jenkins, Erin Kara, Michael McDonald, and Javier Viana. Necib wrote, “her exemplary work ethic, as well as her extreme kindness truly make her an outstanding candidate for this esteemed recognition.”
  • Meg Rheault, senior administrative assistant in the Department of Biology, was nominated by Barbara Imperiali, Adam Martin, and Seychelle Vos, who wrote, “Meg is exceptional … She often has solved problems before I am even aware of their existence. She is truly a gem.”
  • Madavin Vong, administrative assistant in the Department of Chemistry, was nominated by Jennifer Weisman, who wrote, “Madavin is exceptionally organized, hardworking, has a genuine gift for planning and running events, and is always looking for ways we can improve things to better support students, faculty, and staff.”