



Nergis Mavalvala Dean, School of Science **Curtis and Kathleen Marble Professor** of Astrophysics



**Robert Desimone** Director, McGovern Institute Doris and Don Berkey Professor of Neuroscience



**Michale Fee** Department Head, Brain and Cognitive Sciences Glen V. and Phyllis F. Dorflinger Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences



**Peter Fisher** Department Head, Physics Thomas A. Frank (1977) Professor of Physics



Michel Goemans **Department Head, Mathematics Professor of Mathematics** 



Alan Grossman Department Head, Biology Praecis Professor of Biology



Jacqueline A. Lees Associate Dean Associate Director, Koch Institute **Planetary Sciences** Virginia & D.K. Ludwig Professor for Cancer Research Schlumberger Professor of Earth Sciences



**Rebecca Saxe** Associate Dean John W. Jarve (1978) Professor in **Brain and Cognitive Sciences** 



**Robert Simcoe** Director, MIT Kavli Institute Francis L. Friedman Professor of Physics



Li-Huei Tsai **Director, Picower Institute** Picower Professor of Neuroscience



Robert van der Hilst Department Head, Earth, Atmospheric and



**Troy Van Voorhis** Department Head, Chemistry Robert T. Haslam and Bradley Dewey Professor of Chemistry



**Bolek Wyslouch** Director, Laboratory for Nuclear Science **Professor of Physics** 

The Science Council, consisting of the School of Science's senior leaders, meets regularly during the academic year to confer on matters of policy and on promotion cases.

For more information, please visit:

## science.mit.edu