



Michael Sipser
Dean, School of Science
Donner Professor of Mathematics



Michel Goemans Interim Department Head, Mathematics Professor of Mathematics



Jacqueline A. Lees
Associate Director, Koch Institute
Virginia & D.K. Ludwig Professor for
Cancer Research



Robert Desimone
Director, McGovern Institute
Doris & Don Berkey Professor of Neuroscience



Alan Grossman
Department Head, Biology
Praecis Professor of Biology



Li-Huei Tsai
Director, Picower Institute
Picower Professor of Neuroscience



James DiCarlo
Department Head, Brain & Cognitive Sciences
Peter de Florez Professor of Neuroscience



Jacqueline Hewitt Director, MIT Kavli Institute Professor of Physics



Robert van der Hilst Department Head, Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences Schlumberger Professor of Earth Sciences



Peter Fisher
Department Head, Physics
Professor of Physics



Timothy JamisonDepartment Head, Chemistry
Robert R. Taylor Professor of Chemistry



Bolek Wyslouch
Director, Laboratory for Nuclear Science
Professor of Physics

The Science Council, consisting of the School of Science's senior leaders, meets regularly during the academic year to confer on matters of policy and on promotion cases.

For more information, please visit:

science.mit.edu