You are here

Johnson and Van Humbeck awarded CD Chairs
MIT NEWS OFFICE, Johnson and Van Humbeck awarded CD Chairs, Jan 09, 2015

Professors Jeremiah A. Johnson and Jeffrey Van Humbeck have been selected to be the next holders of Firmenich Career Development Professorships for a three-year term effective Jan. 1.

The Firmenich Professorship was established as a career-development professorship and is awarded to junior faculty members whose research promises to make fundamental contributions in advancing the field of chemistry. Appointment to a named professorship is among the highest honors that a university can bestow upon a member of its faculty and provides tangible recognition to the faculty that clearly demonstrates how highly they are valued.