ical departmental seminar 5.1 Thesis Defense - Guy Nathaniel Evans (EAPS)
1:00pm to 2:00pm WHOI, Redfield Auditorium Roberta F Allard
"Trace Element Proxies and Mineral Indicators of Hydrothermal Fluid pH and Metal Content and Seafloor Massive Sulfide Deposit Formation Processes" A public presentation of the thesis will be given by the candidate. CHAIR OF DEFENSE: Dr. Bernhard Peucker-Ehrenbrink, WHOI THESIS COMMITTEE: Dr. Margaret Tivey, Advisor, WHOI Dr. Jeff Seewald, WHOI Dr. Nobu Shimizu, WHOI Prof. Shushei Ono, MIT Prof. Olivier Rouxel, University of Hawaii Copies of the thesis may be obtained from the WHOI Academic Programs Office (Clark 223) and the EAPS Education Office (54-912). All interested faculty, staff and students are invited to attend. EVENT WEBSITE